CONFIRMED:Frema, Eugene, Jinapor, others named Presidential Staffers

Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, President-elect has named his administrative staff who will assist him in his day-to-day running of the presidency  as mandated by the constitution with effect from January 7, 2017.

They include the following;

  • My chief of staff is Frema Osei Opare
  • The next is the secretary to the president and he is the 53-year-old lawyer that is Nana Asante Bediatuo
  • Frances Asenso Boakye – Deputy chief of staff
  • Samuel Abu Jinapor – Deputy chief of staff
  • Hassan Ahmed – Director of State Protocol
  • Eugene Arhin – Director of Communications
  • Lord Commey – Director of Planning/Operations
  • Brig. Gen. Emmanuel Okyere – National Security advisor
  •  Joshua Kyeremeh (former BNI boss) – National Security Coordinator
  • Albert Kan-Dapaah – Minister-designate for National SecurityBy: Ghana/