Samira, Nana Akua, Joselyn, others win 2017 Glitz Style Awards

Ghana’s second lady Samira Bawumia, actress Joselyn Dumas, musician Okyeame Kwame grabbed 2017 Glitz Style Awards which took place at the Mövenpick Ambassador Hotel in Accra on Saturday night August 19, 2017.

Samira won ‘Style Icon of the Year’ award, whereas Okyeame Kwame took home the ‘Most Stylish Artiste of the Year’. Joselyn Dumas was adjudged ‘Glitz Africa Magazine Stylish Celebrity’.

EIB’s Nathaniel Kwabena Anokye Adisi popularly called ‘Bola Ray’ won ‘Most Stylish Business Executive of the Year’.

Actress Nana Akua Addo also won ‘Best Dressed Celebrity on Red Carpet’.

Present at the event include: the Creative Arts Minister, Catherine Afeku, Nigerian actress Stephanie Okereke Linus, musician Stephanie Benson, dancehall artiste Ebony and others.

Wutah, Akwaboah, King Promise and others thrilled guests with their electrifying performances.

Check out the full list of winners below:

•Red Carpet Designer of the Year 

Sima Brew (WINNER)

Marie Kipre (Totally Ethnik)

Elikem Kumordzie

•Model of the Year 

Aisha Med

Roselyn Ashkar (WINNER)

Prince Tona

Delphy Tetteh
•Style Influencer of the Year (Africa) 

Afua Rida

Violet N. A. Bannerman Obeng (Akosua Vee)

Nobel Igwe

Toke Makinwa (WINNER)
•Most Stylish Movie Star of the Year 

Joselyn Dumas

Jackie Appiah

Elikem Kumordzie

Zynell Zuh (WINNER)
•African Designer of the Year 

Mai Atafo (WINNER)

Oheneba Yaw Boamah (Abrantie)

Sima Brew
•Most Stylish Artiste of the Year 


Russell Edem Avornyo (Coded)

Okyeame Kwame (WINNER)
•Emerging Designer of the Year 

Margaret Asante Amankwah (Meg’Signature)

Quophi Michaels (Quophi Akotuah) (WINNER)

Bismark Nimoh-Poku (Nipo Skin)
•Most Stylish Business Executive of the Year 

Nathaniel Kwabena Anokye Adisi (Bola Ray) (WINNER)

Lawyer Kwame Akuffo

Nana Kwame Bediako
•Fashion Blog of the Year (Africa) 

Style Vitae

Ghana Fashion Marketing

BellaNaija Style (WINNER)
•Best Dressed Celebrity on Red Carpet 

Nana Akua Addo (WINNER)

Zynell Zuh

Nana Ama McBrown

Victoria Michaels
•Fashion Photographer of the Year 

Joseph Livingstone Koduah (Dextdee)

Nii Djarbeng (Lightville) (WINNER)

Joseph Carlyle Amoateng (Phloshop)
•Most Stylish Media Personality of the Year 

Kojo Yankson

Berla Mundi (WINNER)

Kofi Okyere Darko

Nathaniel Attoh

•Makeup Artist of the Year 

Valerie Lawson (WINNER)

Lawrencia Owusu

Sandra Don-Arthur

.Style Icon of the Year

Her Excellency Samira Bawumia

.Outstanding Contribution to the Fashion Industry

Radford University College

.Glitz Africa Magazine Stylish Celebrity

Joselyn Dumas

By: Ghana/