Egypt’s Mohammed Salah Tops all in Africa

Mohammed Salah was lastnight crowned as the winner of the coveted Aiteo CAF footballer of the year award at a colourful ceremony at the Accra International Conference center.

The Egyptian who plays for Liverpool in the English Premier League won it over his club mate and Senegalese Sadio Mane and Gabon’s Pierre Emerick Aubameyang who were second and third respectively.

The night witnessed several other winners including Women’s Footballer of the year Assisat Oshoala of Nigeria’s, Egypt’s Hector Cuper as Coach of the year.

The event was well attended by all the big figures in African Football with Ghana’s President Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo as the Special Guest of Honour, Samuel Eto o and Didier Drogba also leading the list of the Previous winners of the prestigious African Gong who were in attendance.

Here is a full list of the

Player of the year
Mohammed Salah(Egypt)

Coach of the year
Héctor Cúper(Egypt)

Legend Award
Alhaji Ibrahim Sunday(Ghana)

Platinum award
H.E Nana Addo Dankwah Akufo-Addo
George Oppong Weah

Youth player of the year
Patson Daka(Zambia)

Female footballer of the year
Asisat Oshoala(Nigeria)

Men’s National team of the year
Egypt National football team

Women’s National team of the year
South Africa women national football team

Football leader of the year
Ahmed Ould Abderrahmane(Mauritania)

African Team of the year
Wydad Athletic Club(Morocco)

By: Ghana/ Yamoah