The best USB hubs depend on whether you need extra USB-A ports, USB-C expansion, display output, or power for connected devices. These picks cover compact laptop adapters, creator-focused connections, and powered multiport hubs, so match the ports and charging support to your setup.
Quick Top Products
SABRENT 5-in-1 USB-C Hub (HB-TG5P)
SABRENT USB-C 6-Port Hub & M.2 Dock (HB-6PNV)
j5create 7-in-1 USB-C Hub (JCD373EC)
SABRENT USB-C Hub (HB-SHPU)
SABRENT USB-C Hub (HB-TC5P)
SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub (HB-B7C3)
SABRENT USB-C 5-in-1 Card Reader Hub (HB-U3CR)
SABRENT 7-Port USB-C Hub (HB-3A4C)
SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub (HB-BU10)
SABRENT 16-Port USB 3.0 Hub (HB-PU16)
Fast USB-C Expansion
SABRENT USB C Hub 5-in-1, 10Gbps USB-A & USB-C Ports, Single 4K@60Hz HDMI, 100W PD Input, 80W Laptop Charging, Compact Aluminum Docking Station for MacBook, iPad, Laptops & Tablets (HB-TG5P)

This SABRENT USB-C hub combines four 10Gbps data ports with HDMI output and a dedicated USB-C power input. It supports video up to 4K at 60Hz, while the 100W PD input passes up to 80W to a laptop.
The power adapter is not included, so you will need a compatible charger to use pass-through power. Its integrated 60cm cable gives some placement flexibility, and the aluminum housing uses passive cooling.
Check that your computer supports DisplayPort Alternate Mode for video, and MST if you need extended desktop mode.
Best For: Laptop users who want high-speed USB-A and USB-C ports plus 4K display output.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this model if you want a balanced USB-C laptop dock with fast USB-A and USB-C connections, HDMI, and power pass-through. It offers more high-speed data ports than simpler display adapters, but it has no card reader or Ethernet.
The charger is separate, and video depends on host support for DisplayPort Alternate Mode. Check your computer's MST support if you want an extended desktop rather than a mirrored display.
Hub With Built-In SSD Slot
SABRENT USB-C Hub & SSD Enclosure, 6-Port Dock with M.2 SSD Slot, 90W Power Delivery, USB 3.0 & 2.0 Ports, 4K HDMI, RJ45 Gigabit Ethernet (HB-6PNV)

The HB-6PNV pairs everyday hub connections with a built-in M.2 slot, making it a distinctive option for a laptop or travel setup that also needs portable storage. It connects through an integrated USB-C cable, offers three USB-A ports, HDMI output up to 4K at 60Hz, and Gigabit Ethernet.
Its M.2 slot accepts SATA or NVMe SSDs in supported form factors and connects at up to 5Gbps. The hub also supports up to 90W bypass charging.
Check that your device supports DisplayPort Alternate Mode for HDMI and confirm the SSD form factor before buying.
Best For: Mobile laptop users who want display, wired network, USB-A, and installable M.2 storage in one hub.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This hub fits a traveler or mobile creator who values a wired network connection and wants to add an M.2 SSD without carrying a separate enclosure. Its combination of Ethernet and HDMI is uncommon among the simpler multiport adapters here.
The tradeoff is that installed storage connects at up to 5Gbps, and the slot supports only the listed M.2 sizes. Check the SSD you plan to use and confirm your host's video support before relying on HDMI.
Card Reader and Audio Connections
j5create USB-C Multi-Port Hub with Power Delivery with 4K HDMI/2 USB-A 5Gbps/PD 100W Charging SD&Micro SD/3.5mm Audio | for MacBook Pro&Air/iPad Pro/iMac/Surface/XPS/Thinkpad/Galaxy/and More(JCD373EC)

This j5create adapter brings several common laptop connections together: two USB-A data ports, HDMI, SD and microSD readers, a 3.5mm audio jack, and USB-C power delivery. HDMI supports resolutions up to 4K at 30Hz, so check whether that refresh rate meets your monitor needs.
The dedicated PD port supports up to 100W charging, while the USB-A data ports transfer at up to 5Gbps. It is a useful fit for a laptop setup that handles memory cards and wired audio alongside peripherals.
Verify the host has the required USB-C features for its display and charging functions.
Best For: Laptop users who need HDMI, SD and microSD readers, audio, USB-A, and power pass-through.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Pick this adapter if your workflow moves files from SD or microSD cards and you also need audio, HDMI, and USB-A. The broad selection of connections makes it more versatile for mixed laptop and media tasks than a basic port expander.
Its notable compromise is HDMI refresh rate: the documented maximum is 4K at 30Hz. Check that this fits your monitor setup, and confirm that your USB-C host supports the features you plan to use.
Compact HDMI and PD Adapter
SABRENT Multi-Port USB-C Hub with Power Delivery, HDMI Out, 3 USB A Ports, 4K@60Hz, 90W PD, Aluminum [HB-SHPU]

The HB-SHPU is a compact USB-C adapter for adding display output, USB-A connections, and power delivery to a compatible laptop or tablet. Its HDMI 2.0 output supports up to 4K at 60Hz, while its three USB-A ports include one 5Gbps port and two USB 2.0 ports for slower peripherals.
The hub accepts up to 90W PD input and has a short integrated cable for a tidy travel setup. Its aluminum casing is designed to aid heat dissipation.
Check that your host supports DisplayPort Alternate Mode, and remember that only one USB-A port is specified for 5Gbps data.
Best For: Traveling laptop users who want HDMI, three USB-A ports, and pass-through charging in an aluminum hub.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This is a practical travel hub for a USB-C device that needs a monitor connection, a few everyday peripherals, and charging through the same adapter. Its short integrated cable and aluminum shell suit a compact bag or desk setup.
The key compromise is the uneven USB-A port speed: one port handles faster storage, while two are better suited to lower-speed accessories. Check the host's DisplayPort Alternate Mode support and decide whether that port mix fits your devices.
Everyday HDMI and Peripheral Hub
SABRENT USB C Hub, USB C to HDMI 4K@60Hz, Type C Hub Multiport Adapter, 100W Power Delivery, Compatible with MacBook, Laptop (HB-TC5P)

This SABRENT hub combines 4K HDMI, USB-C power input, and three USB-A ports in a portable aluminum adapter. Its HDMI output supports up to 4K at 60Hz, while one USB-A port supports 5Gbps and two USB 2.0 ports suit devices such as keyboards, mice, or printers.
The PD input is for charging the host and does not carry data or video. A compatible host must support DisplayPort Alternate Mode for HDMI, and USB-C ports vary in video and charging support.
Check those capabilities before buying, especially if you plan to connect an external display.
Best For: USB-C laptop users who need HDMI, pass-through charging, and a mix of fast and basic USB-A ports.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this model if you want a straightforward laptop adapter for a monitor, charging, and a mix of fast and basic USB-A peripherals. It covers familiar desk needs in a compact form, though the USB-A ports are not all equally fast.
The PD input is dedicated to charging, so it cannot serve as another USB-C data port. Check your laptop's USB-C video support and make sure one faster USB-A connection is enough for your storage devices.
Powered Ports With Charging Outputs
SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub, Individual Power Switches and LEDs, 3 Smart Charging Ports, 60W Power Adapter, for PC, Mac, Xbox, PS5, Laptop, Desktop, USB Devices (HB-B7C3)

This powered SABRENT hub offers seven USB 3.0 device connections plus three dedicated charging ports. Data ports support speeds up to 5Gbps, while the charging ports auto-detect connected devices and deliver up to 2.4A per port.
A 60W power adapter is included, and each port has an individual switch and LED status indicator. It suits a fixed desk with several drives or peripherals and devices that need charging.
Keep the distinction between its seven data ports and three charging ports in mind when planning the setup, since the charging ports are described separately from the data connections.
Best For: Desktop users who connect multiple USB 3.0 devices and want separate charging ports and port-level switches.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This powered hub suits a desk that needs several USB 3.0 data connections and separate ports for charging phones or tablets. Its included adapter and individual switches make it more self-contained than bus-powered port expanders.
The important planning detail is that seven ports are specified for USB 3.0 devices, while three are dedicated to charging. Map out which devices need data access before choosing it, especially if you expect every connection to function as a computer peripheral port.
USB-C Hub With SD and microSD Readers
SABRENT USB-C 3.0 Hub, 5-in-1 USB SD Card Reader, SD & TF Dual Slot + 3 USB 3.0 Hub Portable Compatible with MacBook, Mac Pro/Mini, iMac, XPS, Surface Pro, Windows, Thunderbolt (HB-U3CR)

This compact USB-C hub focuses on card access and USB-A expansion. It has three USB 3.0 Type-A ports rated for data transfer up to 5Gbps, plus an all-in-one reader that supports SD, SDHC, and Micro SD cards.
Plug-and-play and hot-swappable operation make it a simple fit for moving files and attaching common peripherals. The product details do not specify display output or power delivery, so it is best considered for data connections rather than as a full laptop dock.
Confirm that the card formats you use are supported before choosing it for regular media transfers.
Best For: Laptop and tablet users who need USB-A connections alongside SD and microSD card access.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this model if you regularly use SD or microSD cards and want several USB-A data ports from a USB-C host. Its purpose is clear: card reading and peripheral expansion, with speeds up to 5Gbps for USB data connections.
It is not the strongest fit if your goal is a monitor dock or charging adapter, since those features are not specified. Check that your cards use a supported format and that your laptop or tablet has the required USB-C connection.
Switch-Controlled USB-C Expansion
SABRENT 7-Port USB-C Hub, 48W Powered, 5Gbps, 3 USB-A + 4 USB-C (HB-3A4C) | 20W PD; LED status; aluminum body; power switches; for Mac, PC, Steam Deck, ROG Ally

The HB-3A4C adds seven downstream ports in a mix of three USB-A and four USB-C connections. All seven support 5Gbps data, and each has an individual power switch with a white LED indicator.
A 48W adapter is included. Of its USB-C ports, three deliver 5V/900mA and one supports up to 20W PD, which gives the hub some device charging capacity alongside data expansion.
It is a useful match for mixed USB-A and USB-C peripherals at a desk. Check the output needs of attached devices and note which USB-C port carries the higher PD rating.
Best For: Users who want a powered mix of USB-A and USB-C ports with individual controls.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This hub fits a desk where USB-A and USB-C peripherals share space and independent port control is useful. Its included power adapter supports a powered setup, and all seven ports are specified for 5Gbps data.
Charging output varies by port, though: only one USB-C connection supports up to 20W PD, while three have a lower stated output. Check which devices need charging and reserve the higher-output port accordingly.
Ten Individually Switched USB 3.0 Ports
SABRENT 10-Port 60W USB 3.0 Hub with Individual Power Switches and LEDs, Includes 60W 12V/5A Power Adapter (HB-BU10)

The HB-BU10 provides ten USB 3.0 ports for peripherals and storage, with data transfer speeds up to 5Gbps. Each port has a power switch and blue LED to show its status, giving you direct control over connections at a busy workstation.
A 60W, 12V/5A power adapter is included. The product information does not specify separate charging ports, so consider it primarily for expanding data connections rather than as a phone-charging station.
Check how many devices need simultaneous data access and whether ten USB-A connections match the cables and peripherals in your setup.
Best For: Users who need many USB 3.0 data connections with separate on/off control for each port.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
Choose this hub if you need a substantial bank of USB 3.0 connections and value an on/off switch for each port. Its ten-port layout and included adapter suit a permanent workstation more than a minimal travel kit.
The product details do not call out dedicated charging outputs, so do not assume it fills the role of a multi-device charging station. Check the number and type of USB connections your computer and peripherals require before selecting it.
High-Port-Count Data Hub
SABRENT 16-Port USB 3.0 Data Hub and Charger with Individual Power Switches, 90W High-Power Output (HB-PU16)

The HB-PU16 is the largest-capacity option here, with sixteen downstream USB 3.0 ports for flash drives, card readers, external drives, and other peripherals. It supports data speeds up to 5Gbps, and each port has a blue LED status indicator.
The product description also says the ports can be used for accessing or charging connected devices, though it does not break out charging output by port. This is a specialized fit for a workstation with many USB devices.
Check your devices' power needs and available desk space before choosing a hub with this many connections.
Best For: Workstations that need a large number of USB-A connections for peripherals, storage, and charging access.
| Pros | Cons |
|---|---|
|
|
This model is for a setup that needs many downstream USB connections from one hub. It offers more ports than the other selected options and supports older USB devices, with LEDs to show port status.
Its tradeoff is less clarity around charging: connected devices may be accessed or charged, but per-port output is not specified. Check the power requirements of devices you plan to attach and make sure a sixteen-port hub fits your desk and workflow.
How to Choose Usb Hubs
How We Picked USB Hubs
This roundup covers hubs that solve different USB expansion needs: fast USB-C adapters for laptops, powered USB-A banks for desks, and models that combine card reading, Ethernet, or built-in SSD storage. We prioritized clear port layouts, documented data speeds, practical display connections, and explicit power details.
Each pick has a distinct role, from the HB-6PNV's M.2 slot to the HB-B7C3's separate charging ports and the HB-PU16's sixteen downstream connections.
The selected products span general-purpose adapters and more specialized workstation hubs. They are not interchangeable: a compact USB-C hub may add HDMI and laptop charging, while a powered data hub focuses on connecting many peripherals.
Start by identifying your host connection and the devices you need to attach.
Comparing USB Hubs
For a laptop dock, compare the SABRENT HB-TG5P, HB-SHPU, and HB-TC5P by port speed and host support. The HB-TG5P has four 10Gbps data ports and up to 80W laptop pass-through from a 100W PD input; the HB-SHPU has three USB-A ports with only one at 5Gbps; the HB-TC5P also has one faster USB-A port and two USB 2.0 ports.
HDMI refresh rate matters too: the j5create JCD373EC supports up to 4K at 30Hz, while several SABRENT adapters support up to 4K at 60Hz, subject to host video support.
For data-heavy desk setups, compare the powered USB-A hubs by connection count and port controls. The HB-B7C3 pairs seven USB 3.0 data ports with three separate charging ports, while the HB-BU10 has ten USB 3.0 ports with individual switches and a 60W adapter.
The HB-PU16 raises the count to sixteen, but its charging output by port is not specified. A higher port count is useful only if the data and power roles match the attached devices.
Card workflows call for a reader built into the hub: the j5create model includes SD and microSD alongside audio, while the SABRENT HB-U3CR has SD, SDHC, and microSD support plus three 5Gbps USB-A connections. The HB-6PNV takes a different route with a SATA or NVMe M.2 slot and Gigabit Ethernet.
Check card formats, SSD form factors, and whether you need Ethernet before choosing a feature-heavy adapter.
| Product | Standout features | Best for |
|---|---|---|
| SABRENT 5-in-1 USB-C Hub (HB-TG5P)Check Price |
| Laptop users who want high-speed USB-A and USB-C ports plus 4K display output. |
| SABRENT USB-C 6-Port Hub & M.2 Dock (HB-6PNV)Check Price |
| Mobile laptop users who want display, wired network, USB-A, and installable M.2 storage in one hub. |
| j5create 7-in-1 USB-C Hub (JCD373EC)Check Price |
| Laptop users who need HDMI, SD and microSD readers, audio, USB-A, and power pass-through. |
| SABRENT USB-C Hub (HB-SHPU)Check Price |
| Traveling laptop users who want HDMI, three USB-A ports, and pass-through charging in an aluminum hub. |
| SABRENT USB-C Hub (HB-TC5P)Check Price |
| USB-C laptop users who need HDMI, pass-through charging, and a mix of fast and basic USB-A ports. |
| SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub (HB-B7C3)Check Price |
| Desktop users who connect multiple USB 3.0 devices and want separate charging ports and port-level switches. |
| SABRENT USB-C 5-in-1 Card Reader Hub (HB-U3CR)Check Price |
| Laptop and tablet users who need USB-A connections alongside SD and microSD card access. |
| SABRENT 7-Port USB-C Hub (HB-3A4C)Check Price |
| Users who want a powered mix of USB-A and USB-C ports with individual controls. |
| SABRENT 10-Port USB 3.0 Hub (HB-BU10)Check Price |
| Users who need many USB 3.0 data connections with separate on/off control for each port. |
| SABRENT 16-Port USB 3.0 Hub (HB-PU16)Check Price |
| Workstations that need a large number of USB-A connections for peripherals, storage, and charging access. |
Check Host Support, Power, and Port Type
USB-C shape alone does not guarantee video output or charging. HDMI on these adapters depends on compatible host features, including DisplayPort Alternate Mode; check your laptop or tablet before buying.
Power delivery also varies: the HB-TG5P needs a separate 100W charger for its PD input, while the HB-SHPU supports up to 90W PD pass-through and the HB-TC5P has a dedicated charging input.
Powered desk hubs use a different arrangement. The HB-B7C3 includes a 60W adapter and lists separate charging outputs, whereas the HB-3A4C has one USB-C port rated up to 20W PD and three other USB-C ports with lower specified output.
For the HB-PU16, charging output by port is not specified. Match the hub's documented output to the devices you plan to power, and check whether an included adapter meets your setup's needs.
Port labels can hide important differences. A hub with USB-A and USB-C sockets may not give every port the same data speed or charging role.
For example, the HB-SHPU has one 5Gbps USB-A port and two USB 2.0 ports; the HB-TG5P provides four 10Gbps data ports. Check the specifications for each port rather than judging only by the total count.
Who Should Buy Which USB Hub?
Choose a USB-C laptop adapter if your priority is adding a monitor, charging, and a few peripherals; the HB-TG5P gives the fastest documented data-port mix, while the HB-SHPU offers a compact HDMI and PD setup. If you transfer memory cards, the j5create or HB-U3CR combines a reader with other connections.
For built-in storage and wired networking, consider the HB-6PNV and verify the SSD size and host video support.
Choose a powered desktop USB hub when several USB devices stay connected at one desk. The HB-B7C3 separates data and charging ports, the HB-BU10 provides ten switched USB 3.0 connections, and the HB-PU16 serves setups that need sixteen downstream ports.
If you use a mixed collection of USB-A and USB-C devices, the HB-3A4C provides both types with individual switches; plan around its different USB-C power outputs.